Bioinformatics Faculty

Ivory Blakely

Ivory Blakley

Faculty
NCRC
704-250-5752
ieclabau@uncc.edu
Brouwer, Cory

Cory Brouwer

Faculty
Director of Bioinformatics Services Division and Professor
NC Research Campus
704-687-8357
Cory.Brouwer@uncc.edu

Read More

Elizabeth Cooper

Elizabeth Cooper

Faculty
Assistant Professor
NC Research Campus
704-687-2402
ecoope23@uncc.edu

Read More

Dornburg

Alex Dornburg

Faculty
Assistant Professor
Bioinformatics 357
704-687-8437
adornbur@uncc.edu

Read More

X Du

Xiuxia Du

Faculty
Professor
NC Research Campus
704-687-7307
xiuxia.du@uncc.edu

Read More

Fodor, Anthony

Anthony Fodor

Faculty
Professor
Bioinformatics 361
704-687-8214
afodor@uncc.edu

Read More

Gibas

Cynthia Gibas

Faculty, Office of the Dean
Professor and Interim Chair
Bioinformatics 363
704-687-8378
cgibas@uncc.edu

Read More

J Guo

Jun-tao Guo

Faculty
Professor
Bioinformatics 359
704-687-7492
jguo4@uncc.edu

Read More

Machado

Denis Jacob Machado

Faculty
Assistant Professor
Bioinformatics 321
704-687-5864
dmachado@uncc.edu

Read More

Janies, Daniel

Daniel Janies

Faculty
Carol Grotnes Belk Distinguished Professor of Bioinformatics and Genomics / Co-director of the Center for Computational Intelligence to Predict Health and Environmental Risks (CIPHER)
Bioinformatics
704-687-1742
djanies@uncc.edu

Read More

LaBella

Abigail Leavitt LaBella

Faculty
Assistant Professor
NC Research Campus
alabell3@uncc.edu

Read More

Loraine, Ann

Ann Loraine

Faculty
Professor
NC Research Campus
704-687-0144
aloraine@uncc.edu

Read More

Robert Reid

Robert Reid

Faculty
Assistant Professor
NC Research Campus
704-687-2415
rreid2@uncc.edu

Read More

Rebekah Rogers

Faculty
Associate Professor
Bioinformatics 355
704-687-1321
rebekah.rogers@uncc.edu

Read More

Schlueter

Jessica Schlueter

Faculty
Associate Professor
Bioinformatics 329
704-687-8968
jschluet@uncc.edu

Read More

Smirnov

Aleksandr Smirnov

Faculty
Research Assistant Professor
33451- NC Research Campus - Kannapolis
704-687-7396
asmirno1@uncc.edu

Read More

Su, Zhengchang

Zheng-Chang Su

Faculty
Professor
Bioinformatics 351
704-687-7996
zcsu@uncc.edu

Read More

Sung, Way

Way Sung

Faculty
Associate Professor
Bioinformatics 263
704-687-5155
wsung@uncc.edu

Read More

Jun Wang

Jun Wang

Faculty
Research Professor
Bioinformatics R325
704-687-7391
jwang81@uncc.edu

Read More

Weller

Jennifer Weller

Faculty
Associate Professor
Bioinformatics 353
704-687-7678
JenniferWeller@uncc.edu

Read More

Whaley

Adam Whaley

Faculty
Assistant Teaching Professor
Bioinformatics 273
704-687-1609
adam.whaley@uncc.edu

Read More

Richard White

Richard Allen White III

Faculty
Assistant Professor
NC Research Campus - Room 3337
704-687-8792
rwhit101@uncc.edu

Read More

Yohe

Laurel Yohe

Faculty
Assistant Professor
3340 - NC Research Campus - Kannapolis
704-687-2417
lyohe1@uncc.edu

Read More

alumni scholarship fund

The Alumni Gives Scholarship allows students to pursue their dreams and contribute to the technology community.  This needs-based scholarship empowers students to overcome financial hurdles while pursuing their education goals and gives preference to underrepresented populations within the CCI student body. 

Give to alumni Crowdfund